Hudson CSD Board of Education

President: Carrie Otty, 7/01/12 - 6/30/17
Vice President: Maria McLaughlin, 7/01/2014 - 6/30/2019
Sage Carter, 7/01/2015 - 6/30/2020
David Kisselburgh, 5/20/2014 - 6/30/2019
Sumayyah Shabazz, 7/01/2016 - 06/30/2019
Linda Hopkins, 5/17/2016 - 06/30/2021
Willette Jones, 5/17/2016 - 06/20/2018

Meet the new BOE members

(May 23, 2016) - Board of Education candidates Linda Hopkins and Sumayyah Shabazz have been elected to the Hudson CSD school board. Based on the number of votes for each candidate, Hopkins received the 5-year term (with 483 votes) and Shabazz received the 3-year term (with 411 votes).

Voters had the option to write-in a third candidate to serve on the Board of Education. With 93 write-in votes, Willette Jones received the third, partial-term seat.

Click here to meet the new Board of Education members.

Board of Education Meetings, 2016-2017

Meetings begin at 7:00 PM unless noted.

2016-2017 Schedule Updated July 19, 2016

"Board to Community" Notes

"Board to Community" Notes provide a detailed overview of meeting proceedings in case you missed it:

Board to Community Notes (11/09/2015)

School budget passes, three BOE members elected

Thank you to everyone who came out to vote. The following are the results from Tuesday, May 17:

2016-2017 Budget:
Yes   421
No   220
Three Board of Ed. seats:
Linda Hopkins  483
Sumayyah Shabazz   411
Willette Jones 93 (write-in)

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes

Meeting Minutes


Audit Archive

Code of Conduct Advisory Committee


Change in BOE Meeting Location

Board of Education meetings will now be held in the Hudson High School library. Residents are encouraged to park in the north parking lot (by the electronic sign) and enter through the door by the parking lot. Signs will be posted.

New Board of Education Members

The New Board of Education Member Brochure is now available for download as a PDF file. Brochure (PDF, 188K)